Giraffe Southbank

This restaurant chain is one of my favourites to go to especially because I work on the Southbank and I get a generous 20% Southbank staff discount (student tip: make sure to check out any discounts or benefits you get in your work area, as you usually get a few especially in customer service jobs). It’s a world kitchen that does different types of food like Mexican, Turkish and world tapas. I went for a more traditional, double patty giraffe burger, which was amazing and left me with a slight food baby. The sweet potato fries and onion rings were also really great, although the best sweet potato fries I’ve had is definitely in Wahaca (watch this space). All in all I definitely recommend as it was hearty and only cost £17 which included the 2-for-1 cocktails that I also got.

https://www.giraffe.net/

IMG_4274

Leave a comment